2021 Scholarships

CCFB Foundation Scholars Program

The Foundation Scholars Program offers support to college bound students majoring in an agricultural or related field. Applicants must reside within Champaign County, or be a graduate of a Champaign County High School; and be accepted as a full time student in an agricultural related degree area.

NOTE: The application process has changed. Please pay special attention to be sure your application is complete.  This application is now closed.


Other Scholarship Opportunities Available from the CCFB Foundation

Freese Memorial Scholarship

Administered on behalf of the Immanuel Lutheran Church of Flatville, the CCFB Foundation is proud to offer the Freese Memorial Scholarship. Through the foresight and generous contribution of Ed and Helen Freese, Immanuel Lutheran Church of Flatville, Thomasboro, Illinois, is able to offer scholarships to sons and daughters of farmers. Immanuel is committed to rural America and seeks to minister to the special needs of those involved in agriculture. We hope to support needy and deserving sons and daughters of farmers in any area of study they choose. Applicants must be from Champaign, Ford or Vermilion Counties. This application is now closed.


Ag Future of America (AFA) Leader & Academic Scholarships

AFA provides academic scholarships in partnership with the CCFB Foundation and other community based organizations and Universities. Recipients of the CCFB Foundation & AFA scholarship will be graduating high school seniors and college undergraduates. Applicants should be pursuing a four year degree in an agriculture or food related field.

This year we are excited to offer 2 AFA Scholarships which include: AFA Leaders Conference registration, meals and hotel for the November 2021 Conference in Kansas City, MO. Recipients will also receive an academic award of $1,600 or more.

The Foundation will also be awarding two Conference Attendance-only Scholarships which include AFA Leaders Conference registration, meals and hotel for November 2021 Conference in Kansas City, MO. (If you are a past AFA attendee you need not apply for this award. Please email and tell us that you’d like to be considered for this award.)

Apply at are now being accepted and are due in full by March 10, 2021. 


IAA Foundation Scholarship Program

Administered by the IAA Foundation (Illinois Farm Bureau), the IAA Foundation Scholarship program is a state-wide application process. Apply at This application is now closed. 



The 2020-2021 CCFB Foundation Scholars are as follows:

Lindsey Aden

The Anderson’s Scholarship
CCFB Women’s Committee Scholarship

Gracyn Allen

Captain Hank Warfel Memorial Scholarship

Josie Amerio

The Gifford Bank Scholarship

Mallory Ames

Vincent Greene Memorial Scholarship
Ag Future of America Leadership Scholarship

Noah Benedict

Duane Strunk Memorial Scholarship
Jack & Marjorie Richmond Scholarship

Emily Bluhm

Farm Credit Illinois Scholarship

Sara Bohlen

Murray Seed Scholarship

Andrew Borbely

Clema Parker Memorial Scholarship

Heidi Brya

Marguerite Winston Memorial Scholarship

Emma Carmien

Clarence & Alma Rayburn Memorial Scholarship

Jada Davis

Syngenta Scholarship
Champaign County Farm Bureau Scholarship

Lindsey Decker

Illini FS Scholarship

Jacob Felsman

Thomas Hausman Memorial Scholarship

Kia Freese

Joe & Sue Summerville Scholarship

Maddie Fugate

Louis Schwing Scholarship

Evan Herriott

Matthew Prather Memorial Scholarship

Grace Holben

CCFB 100th Anniversary Scholarship
Meijer Scholarship

Sophia Hortin

Richard & Gloria Rayburn Scholarship
Bermingham Family Farms Scholarship

Savannah Hughes

Ag Future of America Leadership Scholarship

Ainsley Jessup

Ben Louis Memorial Scholarship

Erica Johnson

Mildred Luther Memorial Scholarship

Riley Knott

Longview Bank Scholarship
Kristen Kurtz

COUNTRY Financial Scholarship

Emmanuel Lutes

Duane Ehler Memorial Scholarship

Rachel Mihm

Champaign Women’s Club Scholarship

Ryan Miller

Christian Brothers Scholarship

Madison Mitchell

Leslie Mitchell Memorial Scholarship
CIT Trucks Scholarship

Cole Mohr

Bayer Crop Science & DeKalb Seeds Scholarship

Bethany Musick

Murray Family Scholarship

Megan Myerscough

William & Kathryn Luther Henderson Graduate Student Scholarship

Bailey Parks-Moore

Gary Grace Memorial Scholarship

Allie Place

Dr. David & Sharron Mies Scholarship
Dale Cochran Illinois Foundation Seeds Scholarship

Calli Robinson

Roger Gish Memorial Scholarship

Carson Robinson

Nutrien Scholarship

Josie Runck

Leslie Arps Memorial Scholarship

Abby Schleuter

Chester & Margaret Hiser Memorial Scholarship

Carlee Scott

Mahomet Lions Club Scholarship

Claire Smith

CCFB President’s Scholarship

Alayna Stalter

The Atkin’s Group Scholarship

Jenna Straub

AgriGold Scholarship

Kylie Terven

Marie Sitts Mitchell Memorial Scholarship

Lexie Wilken

Ehler Brothers/BASF Scholarship

Riley Williams

Gifford Lions Club Scholarship

Maddie Wilson

Jennifer & Jackie Esworthy Memorial Scholarship

2019-2020 Scholarship Recipients
2018-2019 Scholarship Recipients
2017-2018 Scholarship Recipients
2016-2017 Scholarship Recipients