2018-2019 Scholarship Opportunities

CCFB Foundation Scholars Program

The Foundation Scholars Program offers support to college bound students majoring in an agricultural or related field. Applicants must reside within Champaign County, or be a graduate of a Champaign County High School; and be accepted as a full time student in an agricultural related degree area. The Application Deadline has now passed, and we are no longer accepting applications.

Freese Memorial Scholarship

Administered on behalf of the Immanuel Lutheran Church of Flatville, the CCFB Foundation is proud to offer the Freese Memorial Scholarship. Through the foresight and generous contribution of Ed and Helen Freese, Immanuel Lutheran Church of Flatville, Thomasboro, Illinois, is able to offer scholarships to sons and daughters of farmers. Immanuel is committed to rural America and seeks to minister to the special needs of those involved in agriculture. We hope to support needy and deserving sons and daughters of farmers in whatever area of study they choose. The Application Deadline has now passed, and we are no longer accepting applications.


The 2017-2018 CCFB Foundation Scholars are as follows:

Jared Aden

Champaign County Farm Bureau Scholarship

Natalie Bidner

Clarence & Alma Rayburn Scholarship

Nathaniel Bidner

Richard & Gloria Rayburn Scholarship

Jada Burr

Thomas Hausman Memorial Scholarship

Tyler Cain

Christian Brothers Scholarship

Madeline Cender

Mildred Luther Scholarship

Austin Childers

Ben Louis Memorial Scholarship

Max Daly

CCFB President’s Scholarship

Jenna Davis

Michael & Sinead Madigan Scholarship

Jessica Devine

Champaign Women’s Club Scholarship

Wyatt Dozier

Jack & Marjorie Richmond Scholarship

Ella Dunn

Jack & Patti Murray Scholarship

Kinze Ehmen

Longview Bank Scholarship

John “JT” Franey

Gary Grace Memorial Scholarship

Maddie Fugate

Duane Strunk Memorial Scholarship

Stanley Godia

Busey Bank Scholarship

Hannah Hires

Clema Parker Memorial Scholarship

Mitch Holmes

Premier Cooperative Scholarship

Andrew Johnson

COUNTRY Financial Scholarship

Anna Kanfer

William T. & Katheryn Luther Henderson Scholarship

Riley Knott

Jennifer & Jackie Esworthy Memorial Scholarship

Brendan Kuhns

Premier Cooperative Scholarship

Kristen Kurtz

Joe & Sue Summerville Agricultural Scholarship
Jennifer Lannon

Mildred Luther Scholarship

Megan Magsamen

CCFB Women’s Committee Scholarship

Maggi Maxstadt

Marie Sitts Mitchell Memorial Scholarship

Nathan Miller

The Anderson’s & The Anderson’s Foundation Scholarship

Madison Mitchell

Matthew Prather Memorial Scholarship

Cole Mohr

Sun Prairie Seeds Scholarship

Megan Myerscough

News-Gazette Farm Leader of the Year Scholarship

Brent Pruitt

CCFB Young Ag Leaders Scholarship

Matthew Raab

William T. & Katheryn Luther Henderson Scholarship

Ashley Rice

Leslie Arps Memorial Scholarship

Reese Richardson

Roger Gish Memorial Scholarship

Isabella Ritz

Marguerite Winston Scholarship

Calli Robinson

The Atkins Group Scholarship

Josie Runck

Chester & Margaret Hiser Memorial Scholarship

Matthew Schluter

Duane Ehler Memorial Scholarship

Katey Silver

The Gifford State Bank Scholarship

Claire Smith

Leslie Mitchell Memorial Scholarship

Justin Smith

Louis Schwing Scholarship

Alex Vermillion

Dale Cochran Scholarship

Connor Wienke

Gerald Compton Memorial Scholarship

Madison Wilson

Leslie Arps Memorial Scholarship

Caleb Wood

Farm Credit Illinois Scholarship

Hannah Young

CCFB 100th Anniversary Scholarship

2016-2017 Scholarship Recipients